Feeling hot, hot, hot

I went out for a tempo session earlier instead of my usual intervals. I feel absolutely shattered at the moment due to PBing in 3/4 recent Parkruns and also racing the Aldridge 10k recently.

Today’s run was so hot and humid outside and none of my sweat seemed to be evaporating to cool me down. Running in the heat is not something most Brits are familiar with and it’s amazing how each additional degree increase can have such a detrimental impact on performance.

I’m trying to have a mini taper of sorts because I have the Caerphilly 10k lined up this Sunday. It’s the inaugural event so anything and everything could go horribly wrong. I mapped out the course via the awesome MapMyRun site and it looks like a fairly gentle route. I’m confident I should be able to PB so long as the weather conditions are favourable.

Leave a Reply

