11 types of runner you encounter in the UK

The Running Bug has posted a humourous article about the 11 different types of runner you’re likely to encounter pounding the streets in the UK.

On closer inspection, I’m a little bit of 1, 5, 8 and 10.

What makes me “The Poser”? Well, I do like to colour co-ordinate my running gear…

What makes me  “All The Gear, No Idea”? I actually do have a very good idea about running but I do like to have accessories etc.

What makes me “Mr Competitive”. Anybody that knows me will understand I hate to lose, but I don’t purposely lurk in parks. If I’m running behind somebody and I think I can over take them, I’ll give it a shot.

What makes me “Forrest Gump”? If I’m in the middle of a run, I won’t stop for anybody. I also like to train on my typical routes so people will normally see me in the same places, week-in and week-out.

What type of runner are you?

One thought on “11 types of runner you encounter in the UK

  1. I’ve found that on my training runs and on the actual half marathon I turn in to the singer at mile eleven. Not a full blown singer mind you. I do mime though.

Leave a Reply

